What's So Interesting About schedules?

What's So Interesting About schedules?


The Constitution of India at the time of adoption had only 8 schedules to which 4 more 

were added during the succeeding 66 years.

 First Schedule: State and UTs.


 Second Schedule: Salaries and Emoluments of President, Governor, Chief Judges, 

Auditor General, Speaker, and Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha.

Third Schedule:  Forms of Oath and Affirmations of Members of Legislatures, Ministers 

Judges and the Comptroller and Auditor General.

Fourth Schedule:  Allocation of Seats in the Rajya Sabha.


 Fifth Schedule:  Administration and control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes.


 Sixth Schedule: Administration of Tribal Areas in the state of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura 

and Mizoram.


 Seventh Schedule:  Distribution of Power between the Union and the State Government 

(Union List, State List, and Concurrent List).

 Eighth Schedule Languages. 

Ninth Schedule: Validation of certain Acts and Regulations.


Tenth Schedule: Anti-Defection Law.


 Eleventh Schedule: Power, authority, and responsibility of Panchayats. It has 29 matters.


 Twelfth Schedule: Powers, authority, and responsibility of municipalities. It has 18 matters.

What's So Interesting About schedules



Prudhviinfo is one of the leading information website aimied at helping people understand and use knowledge in bette way