Science Awards || prudhviinfo

 Science Awards

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award

● This prize for science and technology is awarded annually by the Council of Scientific\ & Industrial Research (CSIR) for notable and outstanding research, applied or fundamental, in biology, chemistry, environmental science, engineering, mathematics, medicine, and physics under the age of 65 years It is the highest award for science in India. It was first awarded in 1958.

● The Prize comprises a citation, a plaque, and a cash award of `5 lakh.

 Science Awards


● It is given for the Medical field. This award comprises a certificate, Gold Medal and 1 lakh Dhanvantari award.

● Instituted in 1971 and given for ‘Excellence in Medical Services’.

● Thus, the award is given by ‘Dhanvantari Foundation’. Dr. BC Roy Award

● Medical Council of India instituted Dr. BC Roy Award in 1976, in memory of Bharat Ratna Dr.Bidhan Chandra Roy. The award is given annually in each of the following categories: statesmanship of the highest order in India, Medical man-cum- statesman, eminent medical person, the eminent person in philosophy and arts.

● It is presented by the President of India in New Delhi on 1st July the National Doctor’s Day.

● This award comprises a Silver Medal, certificate, and ` 1lakh cash. Jamnalal Bajaj Award It is a prestigious Indian award, for promoting Gandhian values, social work, and social development. It is established in 1978 by the Jamnalal Bajaj Foundation of Bajaj Group. This award contains ` 5 lakh, a certificate, and a trophy. Homi Bhabha Award

● Instituted in 1990, and given for excellence in the field of Atomic energy.

● This award comprises ` 50000 and a certificate. Vikram Sarabhai Award

● Instituted in 1990 and given for excellence in the field of Space Research.

● This award is given by the ‘Birla Foundation’.

● This award comprises medals, certificates, and ` 50000 GD Birla Award

● GD Birla award for scientific research is conferred by KK Birla Foundation. KK Birla Foundation was established in 1991, by Krishna Kumar Birla.

● This award comprises ` 1.45 lakh and certificate.

 Science Awards || prudhviinfo



Prudhviinfo is one of the leading information website aimied at helping people understand and use knowledge in bette way